● LAUNCHED Began trading Oct 7, 2026. Payment history will be charted here from the first distribution.
This fund is already trading; the payment watch is now waiting on its first distribution. A green LAUNCHED badge here means it's live and our launch tracker has logged it.
Want ACYB's first distribution the day it is declared?
It is trading but has not paid yet. We check every fund we track daily, so you get the amount the day it lands. One email, nothing else, unsubscribe in one click.
What ACYB Does, Per the Filing
ACYB began trading on October 7, 2026. First Trust dates its inception to October 6 at $20.00 — a day earlier, which is normal and worth knowing, because inception is the date a fund becomes effective and not the day you can buy it.
The fee is a 0.75% total expense ratio. Per the issuer, the fund holds swap agreements and option contracts structured like swaps, which together replicate a laddered portfolio of synthetic autocallables: 24 monthly autocallable positions with a weighted average maturity of 17.57 months, and downside buffers at −10% and −15%. The stated objective is to provide distributions while reducing downside exposure to equity markets. It is advised by First Trust Advisors and sub-advised by Vest Financial, and lists on the NYSE.
One word on that description deserves care, because it is the easiest thing on the page to get wrong. "Monthly" there describes the autocallable observation schedule, not the distributions. First Trust's page does not state how often ACYB pays, so this page does not either. When it declares, the amount and the date get charted here and the question answers itself.
The useful question: when does a new autocallable actually pay?
A fund one day old has no yield, no record and nothing to rank. What it does have is a category around it, and we track every autocallable ETF in the US. Across all 29 that have ever declared a distribution, measured from each fund's own first trading day to its first ex-date, the wait ran from 7 to 69 days, with a median of 31.
That spread is the first useful thing. The second is that the slowest funds in the entire category all belong to this issuer:
| FT Vest fund | Listed | First check | Wait | Checks since | Paid per share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ACYN | Feb 25, 2026 | May 1, 2026 | 65 days | 6 | $1.0770 |
| ACYS | Apr 23, 2026 | Jul 1, 2026 | 69 days | 4 | $0.5240 |
| ACYQ | Jun 24, 2026 | Sep 1, 2026 | 69 days | 1 | $0.3720 |
Three funds at 65, 69 and 69 days, against a category median of 31. On its own issuer's record, a first check from ACYB looks more like nine or ten weeks away than three or four — which, if it holds, puts it in early December rather than early November.
Say plainly what that is worth, though: three funds from one issuer doesn't prove anything about a fourth, and a repeated gap is not a policy. Nothing in the paperwork commits FT Vest to a ninth or tenth week, the three existing funds hold different underlyings from one another, and a schedule can change without an announcement. If ACYB declares in November the pattern simply did not hold, and the date on this page will be whatever actually happens. Its one real use is knowing not to assume something has broken in week five.
ACYS is the closest comparison, and not only because it waited 69 days: it carries the same Resilient setting in its name that ACYB does. It is also the thinnest payer of the three, at $0.5240 across four checks since April.
Those three have been decent holdings, which the wait does not change. To the last completed close on October 6, counting price and distributions together, ACYN is +8.37% since February, ACYQ +7.01% since June and ACYS +4.45% since April. Price alone they are +3.03%, +5.15% and +1.84% — so in all three cases most, though not all, of the return has been the checks.
No price is quoted for ACYB here. It opened this morning and the session had not closed when this was written; the only figure that is fixed today is the $20.00 the issuer set at inception.
When ACYB declares its first distribution, it gets charted here from that first check, and its wait goes into the same table as its three siblings.
What Nobody Can Know Yet
ACYB is trading, but it has not paid yet, so there is no payment history, no real yield, and no evidence of how its strategy behaves in live markets — any number you hear before its first distribution is a target or a guess. A fund can also take months to declare one, or pay less than its target implied. When ACYB declares, we chart every payment from its very first one, free.
One email the day ACYB declares its first distribution — the amount, not a press release. Until then there is nothing to report, and we will not invent any.
Frequently Asked Questions
When did ACYB launch?
It launched Oct 7, 2026. The registration was first seen in SEC records dated Jun 11, 2026; issuers typically launch within months of filing, but filings can also stall. The status box above updates daily, and the launch tracker shows everything else on the runway.
What will ACYB pay?
Unknowable until it pays — there is no payment history yet and the filing promises no rate. The strategy is option-income, so distributions would depend on real option premiums once live.
When will ACYB pay its first distribution?
No date has been announced, and First Trust's page does not state a distribution frequency — the phrase '24 monthly autocallables' on it describes the fund's observation schedule, not how often it pays. What can be said is what this issuer's other funds did. FT Vest's three existing autocallable ETFs each waited about ten weeks for a first check: ACYN 65 days, ACYS 69 days and ACYQ 69 days. Across all 29 autocallable ETFs that have ever declared a distribution, the wait ranged from 7 to 69 days with a median of 31, so FT Vest sits at the slow end of the whole category — the three slowest records in it are theirs. Three funds from one issuer is a tendency rather than a rule, but it suggests early December rather than early November for ACYB, which listed October 7, 2026.